top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Ferguson

Photo Essays

I recently watched a online course about photo essays. The course was by cinematographer, Paul Taggart. The course was presented through LinkedIn Learning. It went over the basics of photo essays, how to get started, what to photograph, and the different types of photo essays. I found it really interesting how Paul was able to tie in his family into his life's work.


This course really got me interested in starting my own photo essay but I was not really sure what I should make the topic. I do photography in my spare time. I love taking nature shots, particularly of rain and water. I also enjoy shots of the sunset or sunrise. I thought I might make a photo essay with the photos I already have. Below are some examples of my work.


Another idea that came to me was to make a photo essay about Oakland University. It is my senior year and I do not plan to continue into graduate school, at least for now. So, I thought it would be wonderful to have something to look back on for my time at Oakland.











3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page